Self Portraits/Self Doodle Thread

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
User avatar
Phil
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by Phil » Sat Mar 13, 2004 2:56 am

haha, thanks!
My drawing arm (in the pic) is way wonky, but oh well...
I like the joke--so I may redo the drawing...

User avatar
animationridge
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2003 3:10 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by animationridge » Sun Mar 14, 2004 3:34 pm

Very cool portrait! I really like your website too!

Justin

User avatar
bluemax500
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Tacoma, WA
Contact:

Post by bluemax500 » Fri Mar 26, 2004 4:22 pm

Image

Veleno
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:08 pm
Location: Worldviz LLC

Post by Veleno » Tue Mar 30, 2004 5:54 am

I've got a couple:

One I did a while semi-tracing (digitally) a photo of myself...

Image

...and one drawn yesterday:

Image

The original in my sketchbook is apx 2.5" x 3" and was done using a few different kinds of ballpoint pens. When I was drawing this I didn't use any type of reflective surface to actually make sure it looked like me. I had more of been trying to work from memory and what I actually knew about what I looked like. Meh...pardon the ear placement and the problems with the top part of the hair.

For comparison or whatnot, here's what I actually look like:
Image

O
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:14 pm
Location: CA
Contact:

Post by O » Wed Apr 14, 2004 9:21 pm

Wow, Phil--you actually found a giant monkey suit? 3 weeks and $2800 later, and all I have are the booties...
All the portraits are really good--very expressive. I would be interested to see what you all look like in non-cartoon form.
Anyway this is just my second post EVER. Well, here, anyway.
This is me, from a drawing I did for my ol' college paper.

Image

(I'm the martini glass, in case you couldn't tell.)
"...footballs of entagled centuries would burn out in the sparks of bubbling light waves."
--Kazimir Malevich, 1918

User avatar
TheAtomicTerrier
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 12:21 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by TheAtomicTerrier » Fri Apr 16, 2004 3:09 pm

some really great pics in here!

here's mine
Image

mmmmm beeer
Image

User avatar
Nick Fagerlund
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 2:11 pm
Location: Conjunction Junction

Post by Nick Fagerlund » Fri Apr 16, 2004 4:43 pm

Image

That's a traced photo of me sleeping on the ground from a year or two ago. TRACED WITH A MOUSE.
~NF

User avatar
Kid Galactus
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2003 10:25 am
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Post by Kid Galactus » Wed Apr 21, 2004 11:58 am

Image

Hey... I've returned... as if anybody even knew I was here
http://spencerranch.wordpress.com
-Every Damned Day: A daily sketchblog

http://kidgalactus.deviantart.com
- Kid on Deviantart

User avatar
frak
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 7:55 am
Location: this life, and i live in So. Cali.
Contact:

Me m me m eme meeeeee

Post by frak » Fri Apr 23, 2004 6:01 pm

Here is a drawing of me. I think I drew my face a bit too long, I have a really large and round head. I dont know what got into me... wishful thinking i geuss. Its amazing I didnt draw wings onmyself. Wings are the best. Sorry i've rambled again.


Image[/i]
Frankie Franco III
psalm 25:11
www.frakfraco.com
frakfraco.blogspot.com

User avatar
KernTheGerm
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 3:03 pm
Location: The State of Independence
Contact:

Post by KernTheGerm » Thu Apr 29, 2004 5:57 pm

Image

A little bit of 10kCommotion fanart. Best. Webcomic. Ever.

Pfft. I wish I was good enough at DDR to be in the Maniac Division. With my weak skillz, I'm not even good enough to get into Trick.
No Remorse, No Regrets, No reason. Only Madness.
Somewhere in Nevada . . .

User avatar
t i m
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2004 3:40 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Post by t i m » Sun May 02, 2004 1:46 am

new one... different style...

Image

update..feeling blue.. :?

Image

User avatar
bullett
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2004 2:21 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by bullett » Sun May 23, 2004 2:30 pm

I'm still working in illustrator. And getting better at it.

Image

User avatar
bannister
Posts: 1360
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 2:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by bannister » Mon May 24, 2004 12:24 am

Here are mines.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

User avatar
Jason C-M
Posts: 526
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Phoenix AZ
Contact:

Post by Jason C-M » Mon May 24, 2004 9:36 am

I really dig that last one.
Fun for Brains and Eyeballs!
with Drawing a Blank: News from the Drafting Table
http://www.cheeseman-meyer.com

User avatar
donnell
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:01 pm
Location: charm city, maryland
Contact:

Post by donnell » Sat May 29, 2004 11:49 am

I'm likin' the colors on some of these portraits guys, good work... did you use marker "Kid Galactus"?

Donnell
i cant read

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests