pogonip

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
neil
Posts: 2604
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 3:21 pm
Location: SF bay area, CA
Contact:

pogonip

Post by neil » Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:11 am

Image

Just a holiday quickie... 8)

User avatar
Kazu
Site Admin
Posts: 9337
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 8:59 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Post by Kazu » Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:30 am

That's gorgeous!!!! :shock:

Great work, Neil. :D
Image
Image

User avatar
Ganter
Posts: 1508
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 8:40 pm
Location: Alhambra, CA
Contact:

Post by Ganter » Sun Dec 25, 2005 1:58 am

wow! Beautiful! O_O And an interesting departure from your usual style~ I love the color scheme. =D

User avatar
geckochan
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 11:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by geckochan » Sun Dec 25, 2005 7:52 pm

Wow, that's just beautiful! I love the colours

User avatar
Clank
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2004 10:22 pm
Location: The Beach Laguna
Contact:

Post by Clank » Sun Dec 25, 2005 11:37 pm

Great image, Neil! It kind of reminds me of Chris' Christmas picture. I like how unique your color choices always are.

User avatar
peng8noodles
Posts: 909
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 4:38 pm
Location: oakland
Contact:

Post by peng8noodles » Mon Dec 26, 2005 1:30 am

ahhh the beauty of a winter day...i want to go to the snow. :( awesome piece neil!

User avatar
Mustardo
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 2:35 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Mustardo » Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:18 pm

Gorgeous colors but what´s up with the cropped reindeer down at the right?

aaron

Post by aaron » Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:42 pm

great colors!!!

User avatar
neil
Posts: 2604
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 3:21 pm
Location: SF bay area, CA
Contact:

Post by neil » Thu Dec 29, 2005 2:20 am

Hey thanks everybody!

Clank: Yeah the hill in the back there reminds me of Chris's painting too. Man I've got a sore neck from looking up to his work!

Mustardo: Does the reindeer look messed up? I just wanted to hint that he's entering the frame.

User avatar
Justin
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 11:04 pm
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Post by Justin » Thu Dec 29, 2005 5:37 am

it's very purdy, like them clouds :)
-Justin
Image
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests