ice halo

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
neil
Posts: 2604
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 3:21 pm
Location: SF bay area, CA
Contact:

ice halo

Post by neil » Sat Nov 19, 2005 6:30 pm

Image

I've been cross posting these a lot because I need all the feedback I can get! :D Sorry if you've already seen it.

User avatar
Threshold
Posts: 635
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 7:52 pm
Location: Orlando

Post by Threshold » Sat Nov 19, 2005 9:24 pm

it's on the small side :(
I like the feel, but I can't really distinguish the details.
It's defntly nice.

User avatar
AstroRobyn
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 1:21 pm
Location: Savannah GA, but my home is Maryland...
Contact:

Post by AstroRobyn » Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:31 pm

lovely coloring details. I don't think you need to change a thing! It would be nice if it was a little bigger. Make a cute wallpaper.

BigJKO
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 3:11 am
Location: Iceland
Contact:

Post by BigJKO » Sun Nov 20, 2005 5:31 am

Love the mood. As has been said you're constantly improving!
Image

User avatar
sam
Posts: 169
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 4:26 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by sam » Sun Nov 20, 2005 6:34 am

as already said, it has a very nice mood and atmosphere.
i like it !

narishatar
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:10 am
Location: gilgrath MS
Contact:

Post by narishatar » Mon Nov 21, 2005 8:36 am

love the coloration. Is that a guy in the center?
narishatar

User avatar
jdalton
Posts: 698
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2005 4:06 pm
Location: 1 hr east of Vancouver (currently)
Contact:

Post by jdalton » Mon Nov 21, 2005 12:05 pm

:speechless:

Jonathon Dalton
A Mad Tea-Party

User avatar
neil
Posts: 2604
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 3:21 pm
Location: SF bay area, CA
Contact:

Post by neil » Tue Nov 22, 2005 1:51 am

Thanks!

narishatar: Yep that's supposed to be me at the bottom. There are some accompanying thoughts for this on my website.

aaron

Post by aaron » Tue Nov 22, 2005 11:55 pm

I like this! Great pov and amtosphere!

User avatar
Jason
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 12:47 pm
Location: PDX
Contact:

Post by Jason » Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:01 am

Verey nice rendering, neil. Makes me wish I could see an ice halo in person.
i heard rumors, he was into
http://jae.imperialotter.com/

User avatar
e-mc2
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 3:16 pm
Location: east coast.
Contact:

Post by e-mc2 » Sat Nov 26, 2005 4:19 pm

Love the way the halo looks. It's pretty sweet.

Your icon is really cool too, just needed to mention that.

User avatar
Mbellamy
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 1:36 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Post by Mbellamy » Tue Nov 29, 2005 3:34 pm

Very lovely work!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests