*Jazz Hands*

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
User avatar
jchap03
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:49 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

*Jazz Hands*

Post by jchap03 » Sat Mar 05, 2005 11:13 am

Just a quick something from the other night.
(L to R) Django Reinhardt, Count Basie, Glenn Miller:
Image

User avatar
Woody
Posts: 465
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2004 9:47 pm
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Contact:

Post by Woody » Sat Mar 05, 2005 1:49 pm

Man! Those are some sweet charicatures! I listen to jazamajazz all the time, so i'm especially diggin' this one. The expressions on their faces are just so fitting!

Rad Sechrist
Posts: 2139
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 3:53 pm
Contact:

re

Post by Rad Sechrist » Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:23 pm

Awesome. Great style.

User avatar
Kean
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 8:24 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Post by Kean » Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:50 pm

These guys never looked better. :)

User avatar
douglas a. bot
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 3:42 am
Location: melbourne
Contact:

Post by douglas a. bot » Sat Mar 05, 2005 3:35 pm

Yeah so cool. Good likeness too. Really captured the cool calm confidence.

User avatar
jchap03
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 7:49 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Post by jchap03 » Sat Mar 05, 2005 6:36 pm

Thanks everyone!

User avatar
dan
Posts: 1350
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 7:31 am
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Post by dan » Sat Mar 05, 2005 8:54 pm

I like the loose quality of the line you use. Nice work.

dan
Image

User avatar
jawa
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 11:13 pm
Location: DFW
Contact:

Post by jawa » Sat Mar 05, 2005 11:55 pm

thats great, the linework reminds me of ben katchor
Image

iliekdrawerings
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:26 am
Contact:

Post by iliekdrawerings » Sun Mar 06, 2005 12:01 am

Really beautiful!

User avatar
DrakeRed
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 11:36 pm
Contact:

Post by DrakeRed » Sun Mar 06, 2005 12:59 am

Really like the ultra thin lines. Influanced by Al Hirschfeld?
"Growing old is mandatory. Growing up is optional."

User avatar
animationridge
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2003 3:10 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by animationridge » Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:26 am

Those are great!

User avatar
Thorsten Hasenkamm
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 3:15 pm
Location: Paderborn, Germany
Contact:

Post by Thorsten Hasenkamm » Sun Mar 06, 2005 3:18 am

Great, this style reminds me a lot of Miguelanxo Prado's...
Image

User avatar
Nofret
Posts: 2145
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Burbank
Contact:

Post by Nofret » Sun Mar 06, 2005 10:43 am

Excellent :D

User avatar
JonS
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:39 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by JonS » Sun Mar 06, 2005 3:58 pm

very cool. now all we needs is an artie shaw tribute....

User avatar
mrmack
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 3:10 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by mrmack » Sun Mar 06, 2005 9:03 pm

Wonderful! :D
-Steve
-Steve

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests