Robots etc.!

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Scott Hallett
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Robots etc.!

Post by Scott Hallett » Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:46 pm

Just some new inks I've done. All done with brush pens.
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
househatke
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:37 pm
Location: VA
Contact:

Re: Robots etc.!

Post by househatke » Fri Dec 11, 2009 1:12 pm

Huzzah! Niche characters. The robot is fine.

User avatar
Scott Hallett
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:59 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Robots etc.!

Post by Scott Hallett » Sat Dec 12, 2009 2:07 pm

Thanks a lot!

wendyw
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2009 4:10 pm
Location: North-East England
Contact:

Re: Robots etc.!

Post by wendyw » Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:18 am

That is a funky robot design.
Nice. :D
Image

User avatar
Disa
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:23 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Robots etc.!

Post by Disa » Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:21 pm

Agreed with previous posters, that robot is sweet. Definitely my favourite of the three!
The girl is looking a little funky with the legs ...
But damn yeah that robot. I love how its looking both stiff and soft at the same time ... all that stuff on the top makes it look like a rock overgrown with moss. Nice sparse little bits of texture aswell. I'm imagining it being made out of wood or something, that'd be cool ... :D

User avatar
mr cow
Posts: 1293
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:32 am
Location: tampa, fl
Contact:

Re: Robots etc.!

Post by mr cow » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:41 pm

niiiiiice work, scott! love that robot.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests