I'd like to introduce myself ...

Post illustrations, animation, graphic design, sketches, etc.
hethe

I'd like to introduce myself ...

Post by hethe » Tue Sep 25, 2007 10:28 am

Hi, my name is Hethe and I work as a concept artist at Rockstar Games. I post on a few other boards (cloudnine and conceptart) so please excuse if you've seen my stuff before. I really really like the environment at this board. It seems to jive with what really excites me artistically, things like story and animation. I thought I might make a few friends over here and get some inspiration from you all as well. As an introduction you can check out my blog, http://hethesrodawa.blogspot.com/, and a few pics from it below:

"The object of art is not to reproduce reality, but to
create a reality of the same intensity."
-Giacometti

Frank Stockton

Post by Frank Stockton » Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:22 am

They're all very good. You went to Art Center, no?

frank
"I do not get discouraged, because every wrong attempt discarded is another step forward"
--Thomas Edison

http://www.frankstockton.com

hethe

Post by hethe » Tue Sep 25, 2007 11:54 am

Thanks Frank, but I wouldn't use the word 'very'. Your work is very very good. A past coworker of mine, Shelly Wan, showed me your stuff about 8 months back or something and I really liked it. But no, I didn't go to Art Center. I studied graphic design at Biola University before I figured out that all I want to do is draw and paint. Unfortunately I didn't figure that out until after I graduated.
-Giacometti

MG

Post by MG » Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:29 pm

Oh, wow. Awesome stuff. I particularly like the second one, great use of color, brushstrokes and lighting effects. Welcome!

Rad Sechrist

re

Post by Rad Sechrist » Tue Sep 25, 2007 2:31 pm

Wow! Amazing stuff.

jdalton

Post by jdalton » Tue Sep 25, 2007 7:47 pm

Cool.
Jonathon Dalton
Image Image

ZidaneTheKing

Post by ZidaneTheKing » Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:17 pm

Very nice.

hethe