Copper - "Good Life"

Post comics.
User avatar
Kazu
Site Admin
Posts: 9337
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 8:59 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Post by Kazu » Sat Oct 08, 2005 6:14 pm

Thanks guys! I'm glad people were receptive to the emotions in the comic. Even though I generally relate to a lot of what Fred feels, this time I'm definitely more like Copper, but there have been days when I start worrying about what it would be like to lose the great things about the life I live now. However, now that I'm at ease with life, I believe I would simply celebrate the things I've loved and lost, then move on. It was fun putting myself in my old, more neurotic, phase if only for a short while. :D
Image
Image

User avatar
neil
Posts: 2604
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 3:21 pm
Location: SF bay area, CA
Contact:

Post by neil » Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:10 pm

I feel your sense of happiness over everything else, from this.

Thanks once again, Kazu.

Sam Grey
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 5:29 pm
Location: 2 feet behind my cpu, in my room, on Johnson 4th East, at Asbury College

Post by Sam Grey » Sat Oct 08, 2005 8:02 pm

Wow, man that was awesome

its the truth, i do that all the time... no moment is ever good enough for me, and the sad thing is that time is fleeting.

Sam
I would rather have a bottle in front of me
Than a frontal lobotomy
-Hunter S. Thompson-

User avatar
Joseph Park
Posts: 547
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 6:30 am
Location: Seoul, South Korea
Contact:

Post by Joseph Park » Sun Oct 09, 2005 3:15 am

Very awesome, Kazu. This is my favorite one.

User avatar
Walter
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2004 12:33 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by Walter » Mon Oct 10, 2005 10:56 pm

To me, this one reads like one of the sunday Calvin and Hobbes comics set during fall. I love the color of the water in this seasonal context

User avatar
bluebottle
Posts: 975
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:51 am
Location: sydney
Contact:

Post by bluebottle » Sun Oct 16, 2005 11:32 pm

gorgeous. love that bridge and tree especially
'something really witty/funny or profound here!'
Image

User avatar
EQ
Posts: 1065
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 11:40 pm
Location: SF, CA
Contact:

Post by EQ » Wed Oct 26, 2005 8:54 pm

dope, love the fish!

User avatar
JonS
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:39 am
Location: San Francisco, CA
Contact:

Post by JonS » Wed Oct 26, 2005 10:04 pm

awesome one, kazu. Where do you see bright orange, crazy-leaf trees like that? I know they don't have those in LA...... :o

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests