Zita the Spacegirl: (added another strip: 7/21)

Post comics.
User avatar
elisio
Posts: 262
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2005 1:21 am
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by elisio » Thu Jul 21, 2005 6:49 am

great dialogues. they really crack me up. the flow is good. i am not so fond of the art but it works. good job!

User avatar
mr cow
Posts: 1293
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:32 am
Location: tampa, fl
Contact:

Post by mr cow » Thu Jul 21, 2005 7:35 am

ah, if only these strips were in syndication. the newspapers could use a few new good original comics.
Image

User avatar
Kean
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 8:24 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Post by Kean » Thu Jul 21, 2005 10:35 am

Heeheehee. So good! :D

User avatar
Tony
Posts: 1152
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 7:14 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Post by Tony » Fri Jul 22, 2005 9:41 am

Yeah, no kidding. Ben, these are better than 842% of all comics in the newspaper these days.

User avatar
Phil
Posts: 1672
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Post by Phil » Sat Jul 23, 2005 3:48 pm

Superb, Ben! Great writing--it's quite a feat to carry off a strip in only three panels.
Keep it up, I want to see more of these!

User avatar
Phil McAndrew
Posts: 594
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post by Phil McAndrew » Sat Jul 23, 2005 4:30 pm

hahaha!

User avatar
househatke
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:37 pm
Location: VA
Contact:

Post by househatke » Sun Jul 24, 2005 8:52 am

Two Phils in a row! It's a sign of good luck.

Thanks a bunch to everyone who's chimed in with comments.

So the strip-size comics work, eh? That's good to know because they are satisfying to draw.

User avatar
Lee M
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:43 am
Location: Kent, England

Post by Lee M » Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:52 pm

Sorry my name's not Phil. I think Zita is really cool (especially the way Zita, despite being the heroine, doesn't always get the upper hand) and I just wish there were more of them. Not least because if there were, it would make the strip eligible for a Wikipedia article....
Have you ever noticed how most of the trouble in the world is caused by people who claim to be trying to get rid of troublemakers?

User avatar
wendy w
Posts: 476
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 4:39 pm
Location: Nowhere, England

Post by wendy w » Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:58 pm

Can't wait for the next one :D
(\__/)
(O.o )
(> < ) Bunny says you need to read
Image

User avatar
matthewart
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: dark side of the moon
Contact:

Post by matthewart » Wed Jul 27, 2005 10:59 pm

oh man,

Zita just keeps getting better and better!!! I love the little short bits to. of course, I'm a real sucker for anything with robots in it.

[email protected]
[email protected]

"We are the music makers, We are the dreamers of dreams" ~ Arthur O'Shaughnessy

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests