..........Mouse.........

Post comics.
User avatar
kanokadafi
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 11:55 am
Location: NYC
Contact:

Post by kanokadafi » Fri May 20, 2005 2:10 pm

awesome draftsmanship!
Image

User avatar
Kean
Site Admin
Posts: 4562
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 8:24 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Post by Kean » Fri May 20, 2005 10:26 pm

Rodolphe, I would kill to see a comic about your kids in a future volume of Flight or something. :D

User avatar
Clio
Posts: 825
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2003 9:05 pm
Location: Vansterdam
Contact:

Post by Clio » Sat May 21, 2005 9:14 am

Oh my god, that is HILARIOUS. I'd love to see this in Flight too. Pepper the book with your strips. :lol:


Pretty sure I was like the younger kid.... :oops: Still am!
- Clio
Image

User avatar
househatke
Posts: 1213
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2004 10:37 pm
Location: VA
Contact:

Post by househatke » Sat May 21, 2005 11:41 am

Kean wrote:Rodolphe, I would kill to see a comic about your kids in a future volume of Flight or something. :D
Really Kean? in that case I may have a little job for you...

Rod, this could go into a textbook for good cartooning.

User avatar
rodguen
Posts: 552
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 12:27 pm
Location: Cite des Anges

Post by rodguen » Sat May 21, 2005 1:11 pm

:D Thank you , you wonderful people.

I'm not sure it would fit the Flight books though.

r.

User avatar
dan
Posts: 1350
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 7:31 am
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Post by dan » Sun May 22, 2005 3:04 pm

wonderful line work and expression in the characteres. :D

dan
Image

User avatar
mr cow
Posts: 1293
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:32 am
Location: tampa, fl
Contact:

Post by mr cow » Mon May 23, 2005 6:59 pm

this is great! i'm impressed especially by the hands. facial expressions too.
Image

iliekdrawerings
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 2:26 am
Contact:

Post by iliekdrawerings » Wed May 25, 2005 3:14 pm

rod, if you don't mind me asking, how long does it take you to crank something out like this?

somehow i know the answer will make me depressed... : )

User avatar
matt spangler
Posts: 469
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2003 4:23 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Post by matt spangler » Wed Jun 01, 2005 3:14 pm

very clean expressive stuff...

Joana
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 7:24 am
Location: Brazil

Post by Joana » Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:51 am

Like everyone already said!
Your lines are so cool!

User avatar
discombobulated
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:08 pm

Post by discombobulated » Thu Jun 02, 2005 6:54 pm

Great character you’ve captured in this comic, really made me laugh. Love the reaction of the little one, that ‘grrrrrrrr don’t look at my drawing’ expression in the fourth frame.
<insert shameless selfpromotional propaganda here>

i roney
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 11:20 am
Location: los angeles
Contact:

Post by i roney » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:58 pm

this is really great. reminded me a bit of chuck dixon and those other great animators/artists. very expressive, very wonderful. i really like it a lot.

User avatar
JP
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 9:19 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by JP » Tue Jun 28, 2005 1:09 pm

I have absolutely nothing to add. Rocks.
Image

Guest

Post by Guest » Mon Aug 01, 2005 1:23 pm

Where is the mom.

User avatar
matthewart
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 4:18 pm
Location: dark side of the moon
Contact:

Post by matthewart » Tue Aug 09, 2005 11:24 pm

In the imortal words of Charlie Brown. "I can't stand it I just can't stand it."
These are too good. The expression and mastery of craft ARRRHG. sooo good its not fair
[email protected]

"We are the music makers, We are the dreamers of dreams" ~ Arthur O'Shaughnessy

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests