Adventures of Karlson Killman

Post comics.
Post Reply
User avatar
Hupselipup
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:07 pm
Contact:

Adventures of Karlson Killman

Post by Hupselipup » Sun Feb 20, 2005 5:08 pm

I am working on some new things for my portfolio. Here's one of the pieces.

Image
Last edited by Hupselipup on Sat Mar 26, 2005 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Martin

User avatar
uminthecoil
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 3:20 pm
Contact:

Post by uminthecoil » Mon Feb 21, 2005 1:38 am

lol...that cracked me up...where do you go from there?
more Karlson...:)
Andrew

User avatar
Hupselipup
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Hupselipup » Sat Mar 26, 2005 6:54 pm

Here is a new episode.

Image
Martin

Rad Sechrist
Posts: 2139
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 3:53 pm
Contact:

re

Post by Rad Sechrist » Sun Mar 27, 2005 10:02 am

I love the design of it. The grey might be a little bit too dark though.

User avatar
Hupselipup
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:07 pm
Contact:

Re: re

Post by Hupselipup » Mon Mar 28, 2005 12:22 am

Rad Sechrist wrote:I love the design of it. The grey might be a little bit too dark though.
Thanks, Rad. I see what you mean.
Martin

User avatar
Vince
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 2:13 am
Location: Berkeley, CA
Contact:

Post by Vince » Mon Mar 28, 2005 1:10 am

I love how you play with the surrealistic nature of black and white in comics. Very cool. 8)

User avatar
Justin
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue May 04, 2004 11:04 pm
Location: Southern California
Contact:

Post by Justin » Mon Mar 28, 2005 1:53 am

hehe, i dunno if anyone here has ever seen the anime 'hellsing', but the prehensile hair reminds me of it. cool stuff :D
-Justin
Image
Image

User avatar
Hupselipup
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 2:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Hupselipup » Tue Mar 29, 2005 1:28 am

Vince - thanks, that's one of the things I tried a bit more in the second episode, to get that black and white thing going, glad you like it.

Justin - I've never seen that one maybe I should check it out. Thanks
Martin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests