New to the FLIGHT forums? Introduce yourself in this thread!

General Discussion
Stick
Flight Moderator

New to the FLIGHT forums? Introduce yourself in this thread!

Post by Stick » Fri May 04, 2007 2:48 pm

Hi, and welcome to the FLIGHT Forums!

This is the introductions thread so that any new members who join the boards can drop a post in here and say hi to the rest of us. It'll reduce the number of 'hi i'm new' threads that have been recently popping up and it'll give one nice little 'welcome center'!
Last edited by Stick on Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Michael Firman

Post by Michael Firman » Fri May 11, 2007 4:48 am

Welcome to the forums, Stick!
ImageImageImageImage

William Ward

Post by William Ward » Sat May 12, 2007 10:30 am

My name William Ward. I am a writer. I also have and anthology project coming out called Fablewood which I am a contributing editor. I have lurked in the boards here for a while, but just registered so I could post.

JP Ahonen, who has a story in Flight 4, was nice enough to post a thread about my comic anthology project here that has gotten some good responses. Thought I should come out of the shadows and say hello.

Also, random information… I just got my copies of JP Ahonen’s Northern Overexposure comic book and I just wanted to say how much I enjoyed it. You can find samples online, but I though I would add that the print/book quality is excellent and I received my copies (shipped from overseas) in perfect condition.

You can buy it here:
http://www.dailyhero.net/pages/no.htm

Stick
Flight Moderator

Post by Stick » Tue May 15, 2007 1:55 pm

Michael Firman wrote:Welcome to the forums, Stick!
Did someone remove this as a sticky? Unless i forgot to make it one.

lol thanks Michael, although i meant .. nevermind heh.

and welcome to the boards William, nice to see you join us! Hope you decide to stick around!

jgriffiths

Post by jgriffiths » Mon May 28, 2007 4:16 pm